Sponsors and supporters

The event is organised jointly by the Latvian Transatlantic Organisation, the Latvian Ministry of Defence, and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Latvia and offers a unique venue for constructive dialogue on international security issues between leading global decision makers.


Latvian Transatlantic Organisation

LATO is a non-governmental organization established on March 21, 2000 with the aim to bring together likeminded individuals who want to promote Latvia`s membership in NATO. LATO aims to inform about NATO and Latvia`s membership in the Alliance by organising public informative events about Latvian and Euro-Atlantic security issues. LATO distributes information and encourages discussions on questions relating to Latvia`s defence and security policy to promote partnership with other countries, and to promote understanding of the international community about Latvia`s foreign policy aims.

Ministry of Defence of the Republic of Latvia

The Ministry of Defence of Latvia is a leading state administrative institution in the field of defence and is directly subordinate to the Minister of Defence. The primary mission of the Ministry is to secure national independence and territorial indivisibility and ensure the safety of Latvian citizens. The Ministry of Defence develops and provides the implementation of the National Defence Policy, coordinates the policy in the areas of geodesy, cartography, and geo-spatial information, as well as in the areas of military education and research. Since the first conference in 2006, the Ministry of Defence has been one of the organisers of this important forum.

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Latvia

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Latvia is the highest institution of state administration in the field of foreign affairs. It develops and implements the foreign policy of the Republic of Latvia in order to ensure an international and regional environment suitable for the healthy, sustainable development of the country in conditions of rapidly changing international politics. Zigfrīds Anna Meierovics (1887-1925) became the first Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Latvia. He was also the first diplomatic representative of Latvia abroad and the founder of the Latvian diplomatic service. The Latvian diplomatic service is the only institution of the Republic of Latvia that has been in continuous operation since the establishment of the state in 1918 up until now. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs has been actively involved in organisation of The Rīga Conference since 2006 when the first conference was held during the NATO summit.

  • Latvian Transatlantic Organisation
  • Ministry of Defence of the Republic of Latvia
  • Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Latvia
  • NATO Public Diplomacy Division
  • Konrad Adenauer Foundation
  • Embassy of the United States in Riga
  • European Commission Representation in Latvia
  • Embassy of Canada in Riga
  • SAAB
  • Nordic Council of Ministers' Office in Latvia
  • Swedbank
  • Riga City Council
  • Milrem
  • Embassy of Georgia to the Republic of Latvia
  • Askaneli Brothers
  • Amber Distribution Latvia
  • National Library of Latvia


    • Riga International Airport
    • Audi


    • LTV
    • Delfi
    • LETA
    • Hromadske International
    • The Lithuanian Tribune
    • Postimees
    • New Eastern Europe
    • Hospodářské Noviny
    • iPress Georgia
    • LSM.LV
    • Stockholm School of Economics in Riga
    • Baltic Defence College
    • Riga Graduate School of Law
    • Vidzemes Augstskola
    • Latvijas Universitātes Sociālo zinātņu fakultāte
    • Rīgas Stradiņa Universitāte
    • International Relations Council of Turkey
    • Macdonald-Laurier Institute
    • Güvenlik Portalı – Security Portal
      Log In

      About Riga

      Founded in 1201, Riga offers its visitors a vast historical heritage and modern dynamism that is unparalleled.

      About Riga READ MORE

      Contact Us

      Sigita Struberga

      Secretary General

      Rovena Berga

      Project Manager

      Kristaps Celmiņš

      Project Manager